[dynamichidden post_title "CF7_get_post_var key='title'"]

    Get your FREE BAIL QUOTE

    Fill out the form below and one of our representatives will get back to you promptly



    The San Diego County Sheriff's Department is the chief law enforcement agency in San Diego County. The department provides contract law enforcement services for the cities of Del Mar, Encinitas, Imperial Beach, Lemon Grove, Poway, San Marcos, Santee, Solana Beach and Vista.

    In these cities, the San Diego Sheriff's Department also serves as their police department, providing a full range of law enforcement services including patrol, traffic and investigative services. Within the entire San Diego County Sheriff jurisdiction, there are seven major detention facilities, eight patrol stations, four patrol substations, and various support operations which provides complete law enforcement coverage for the County of San Diego.


    To service the County as well as the contract cities, the San Diego Sheriff's Department has ten (10) Stations and eight (8) Substations:

    "4S " Substation (Rancho Bernardo) - The substation serves  an unincorporated area surrounded by Rancho Bernardo, Rancho Santa Fe, Black Mountain Ranch, Rancho Peñasquitos and Lake Hodges.

    Alpine Station - The station serves the communities of Alpine, Crest, Blossom Valley, Flinn Springs, Harbison Canyon, and the Sycuan and Viejas Indian Reservations.

    Borrego Springs Office - Borrego Springs serves an unincorporated area of San Diego County which includes the Ocotillo Wells State Recreation Vehicular Area and Anza-Borrego State Park.

    Boulevard-Jacumba Office - This office is a substation of the Pine Valley Station serving Boulevard and Jacumba.

    Campo Substation - The Campo Substation provides police services to the San Diego backcountry communities of Campo, Potrero, Tecate and Dulzura.

    Encinitas Station - The Encinitas Station serves the cities of Del Mar, Encinitas and Solana Beach, and the unincorporated communities of Rancho Santa Fe, Del Dios, Camp Pendleton and San Onofre.  In addition, the San Diego County Sheriff's Department contracts with the Del Mar Thoroughbred Club and the 22nd Agricultural District for law enforcement services at the San Diego County Fair, Del Mar Races, and other events throughout the year.

    Fallbrook Substation - This substation provides police services to the unincorporated communities of Fallbrook, Bonsall, De Luz and Rainbow.

    Imperial Beach Station - The Imperial Beach Station provides contract law enforcement services to the City of Imperial Beach and the unincorporated communities of Bonita, Sunnyside, Chula Vista, Lincoln Acres, Proctor Valley, San Miguel Mountain, Otay Valley and Otay Mesa. It should be noted that the City of Chula Vista (incorporated) runs the Chula Vista Police Department & Jail.

    Lemon Grove Station - Under contract, the Lemon Grove Station provides police services to the City of Lemon Grove and the unincorporated communities of Spring Valley, Rancho San Diego, Jamul, Mt. Helix, Casa de Oro, La Mesa and El Cajon.

    Pine Valley Substation - The Pine Valley Substation serves the communities of Pine Valley, Guatay, Descanso and Mount Laguna.

    Poway Station - This station provides law enforcement services to Poway.

    Ramona Station - Ramona Station provides police services for the Romona area.

    Ranchita Substation (Warner Springs) - The Ranchia Station serves one-third of the land space in San Diego County including the communities of Warner Springs, Ranchita and Borrego Springs, and the Santa Ysabel, Los Coyotes and Mesa Grander Indian Reservations.

    San Marcos Station - This station provides police protection for San Marcos and Escondido.

    Santee Station - The Santee Sheriff's Station provides law enforcement services to the City of Santee and the areas of Lakeside and El Cajon.

    Valley Center Substation - The Valley Center Substation provides law enforcement services to the communities of Pala, Pauma and Rincon Valleys, Palomar Mountain, and the Rancho Guejito Ranch, La Jolla, Pala, Pauma, Rincon, and San Pasqual Indian reservations.

    Vista Station & Jail - Besides providing jail services in the north county San Diego, the Vista Station provides police services to the City of Vista and surrounding communities.

    If someone you know has been arrested in the San Diego County area, they may be taken to one of the various jails in the County. The San Diego Central Jail is the central receiving point for adult males arrested in the greater San Diego area.

    Females will generally be transported to the Las Colinas Jail located in Santee. Both males and females could also be transported to the Vista Detention Facility.

    We recommend beginning the bail bond process quickly for the fastest release possible. For general information on persons arrested and in custody in any San Diego County jail, you may call to speak with a licensed bail bondsman 24 hours a day.

    We will provide you with additional arrest and bail information for the San Diego Central Jail, Vista Jail, Los Colinas Jail or any one of the San Diego County Sheriff Station jails at 888-224-5266.


    We understand the various needs of people detained in San Diego County jails and can help you understand the bail bond process.

    Our company can conduct San Diego County bail bonds quickly and conveniently any time by e-mail and fax.

    Further, we can always arrange to meet with you at any San Diego County jail or, we can come directly to your home.  We accept cash and most credit cards. Further, we can assist you by offering flexible payment plans. If you qualify, we can work out a plan that meets your needs.

    For more information about bail bonds for any jail in the San Diego County area, feel free to call us toll-free at (888) BAIL BOND, (888) 224-5266.

    You will be connected with a 24-hour licensed agent who can discuss your specific situation professionally and confidentially. We’re always available to answer any of your questions.


    San Diego Sheriff’s Main Office
    John F. Duffy Administrative Center
    9621 Ridgehaven Court
    San Diego, CA 92123
    (858) 974-2222